Nos services

Des soins chiropratiques au moyen de diverses techniques
Les chiropraticiens à la Carling Family Chiropractic and Sports Injury Clinic ont reçu une formation sur une vaste gamme de techniques, qu’ils peuvent utiliser selon les besoins de la personne traitée. Des techniques plus douces sont utilisées sur les personnes âgées et les enfants. La plupart des patients nécessitent des manipulations vertébrales spécifiques et des traitements localisés pour corriger les dysfonctionnements articulaires. Les techniques de correction des articulations ont pour objectif de rétablir l’amplitude normale des mouvements et de soulager l’irritation du système nerveux. Toute irritation des nerfs ou atteinte au réseau électrique du corps (découlant d’un dysfonctionnement articulaire qui touche les nerfs) peut provoquer un large éventail de problèmes de santé, autres que la douleur.

Spécialiste des blessures sportives
Le Dr Mallory a fait un programme de recherche subventionné (diplôme d’études supérieures) sur le traitement des blessures sportives. Nos chiropraticiens ont plusieurs années d’expérience et ont aidé de nombreux athlètes à obtenir un avantage concurrentiel en corrigeant les problèmes mécaniques dans leur corps.

Spécialiste accrédité de l’épaule
Le Dr Mallory a suivi un cours d’accréditation d’études supérieures sur le diagnostic et le traitement avancé des problèmes à l’épaule. L’épaule est l’articulation la plus complexe dans le corps et les problèmes à l’épaule sont souvent mal diagnostiqués et insuffisamment traités. Les gens se font souvent dire qu’ils font de l’arthrite, ou qu’ils ont une tendinite ou un problème à la coiffe des rotateurs et qu’ils devront tout simplement s’y faire. Si la douleur à l’épaule n’est pas traitée rapidement, cela peut mener à une inflammation chronique, laissant ainsi l’épaule endolorie, affaiblie et restreinte. Si le problème est diagnostiqué et traité correctement, une amélioration considérable est normalement possible.

Massothérapeutes autorisés
Pour que vos traitements de massothérapie soient couverts par votre régime d’assurance, les traitements doivent être prodigués par un massothérapeute autorisé qui a terminé avec succès 2 200 heures de cours et qui a réussi les examens provinciaux obligatoires. Nos massothérapeutes traitent les dysfonctionnements aigus et chroniques des articulations, les blessures et le stress en utilisant une variété de techniques allant d’une pénétration profonde dans les tissus à des techniques de relaxation superficielles.

Nutritionniste holistique enregistrée
La médecine conventionnelle ne souligne pas l’important rôle que joue une mauvaise alimentation dans une vaste gamme de troubles de santé. Les nutritionnistes collaborent avec leurs clients pour cerner et corriger les causes nutritionnelles des maladies et ont les qualifications requises pour concevoir un programme d’alimentation et de mode de vie personnalisé afin d’optimiser la santé. Les carences et les excès nutritionnels sont évalués puisque ce que nous mangeons a réellement un effet sur notre santé à long terme, notre digestion, notre énergie, notre poids, notre peau, etc.

Radiographies sur place
Nous avons notre propre appareil de radiographie et nous développons nous-mêmes nos films radiographiques. Nous vous montrerons vos radiographies sur nos négatoscopes et nous vous expliquerons la pertinence de ce qu’elles révèlent. Si nous jugeons que nous sommes en mesure de vous aider, nous combinerons ce que nous avons constaté dans les radiographies avec les résultats de nos examens afin d’établir un protocole de traitement personnalisé.

Méthodes thérapeutiques pour accélérer la guérison
Nous avons nos propres appareils à ultrasons à usage thérapeutique pour stimuler la guérison et assouplir le tissu cicatriciel. Nous avons des appareils à courant antalgique pour réduire l’inflammation, soulager les spasmes musculaires et atténuer la douleur. Nous avons aussi des appareils de rééducation proprioceptive, qui accélèrent la guérison à la suite d’une entorse ou d’une foulure et qui aident à rééduquer vos capteurs proprioceptifs.

Tables de traction motorisées
Nos tables de traction motorisées Hill Mark VII offrent une distraction linéaire intermittente par gravité pour réduire les compressions attribuables aux renflements de disque et aux hernies. Ces tables d’inversion de pointe, dont la position est entièrement réglable, nous permettent de réduire, de soulager et de gérer rapidement et efficacement l’irritation des nerfs découlant de la plupart des protrusions discales (renflements et hernies).

Orthèses sur mesure
L’affaissement de la voûte plantaire et la dysfonction mécanique du pied se traduisent souvent par des réactions compensatoires dans les genoux, les hanches et la colonne vertébrale. Nous prenons des empreintes de vos pieds et nous regroupons ces empreintes avec les renseignements obtenus durant notre examen, que nous envoyons au laboratoire pour la fabrication de vos orthèses. Les orthèses sur mesure peuvent améliorer remarquablement votre niveau de confort, et elles ont une longue durée de vie. Les avantages en valent l’investissement.

Praticien accrédité de la technique A.R.T. (Active Release Techniques)
La technique A.R.T. est un système de gestion des cas par manipulation qui permet de diagnostiquer et de traiter les blessures aux tissus mous. Plusieurs athlètes d’élite ont connu des hausses tellement marquées de leur performance grâce à des corrections efficaces et à l’élimination du tissu cicatriciel au moyen de la technique A.R.T., que la technique A.R.T. est rapidement devenue populaire et très en demande (surtout dans les milieux sportifs). Les microtraumatismes répétés comme le syndrome du canal carpien réagissent également très bien à la technique A.R.T. La technique donne d’excellents résultats dans les syndromes d’incarcération du nerf en brisant les bandes fibreuses qui adhèrent aux nerfs suivant un traumatisme.

Thérapie fondée sur des exercices personnalisés
Nous donnons à tous nos patients des étirements et d’autres exercices afin de renforcer et de stabiliser les corrections et les ajustements que les chiropraticiens ont apportés à votre structure musculo-squelettique. Nous réexaminons ensuite vos exercices pour nous assurer que vous les effectuez correctement. Certains exercices peuvent aggraver un type de problème mais en améliorer un autre, alors l’expérience et les conseils de nos chiropraticiens sont indispensables pour vous orienter dans la bonne direction.

Le coup de fouet cervical et les réclamations relatives à un accident de la route
Nos chiropraticiens vous aideront non seulement à vous rétablir à la suite d’un accident de la route, mais aussi à remplir vos formulaires d’assurance et à faire une réclamation. Les effets dévastateurs du coup de fouet cervical réagissent mieux aux traitements lorsqu’ils sont traités peu après l’accident, avant que les mécanismes de protection compensatoire deviennent enracinés dans vos habitudes quotidiennes.

Vous pouvez joindre la réception du lundi au vendredi de 7 h à 18 h.
Pour prendre rendez-vous, appelez-nous au :

Carling Family Chiropractic and Sports Injury Clinic

613.828.1494

Si la clinique est fermée lorsque vous appelez, veuillez laisser un message.

Veuillez n’utiliser le courriel que pour les demandes de renseignements généraux.
Courriel BackDocs@carlingchiro.ca

Chiropractic treatment, physiotherapy, massage therapy, holistic nutrition
Carling Chiropractic and Sports Injury Clinic
Ottawa Ont, Gatineau QC
Chiropractic, physiotherapy and massage treatment. Holistic nutrition counselling, sports injury management, pain relief therapy

Chiropractic Services

Chiropractic Services

The chiropractic services we offer to our Ottawa-based patients are diverse, and designed to alleviate pain and encourage health and healing.

Chiropractic services can offer great benefits to all types of people, whether you are an active athlete or trying to overcome an injury. At Carling Chiropractic, our chiropractor, Dr. Mallory, is dedicated to helping improve the health and function of people within the Ottawa, Ontario community. Dr. Mallory has more than 30 years of experience offering chiropractic services, and he has treated members of the national rugby team at three international matches. He also offers his services as a member of the medical team at the National Capital Marathon, after running the marathon himself twice.

The chiropractic services we offer include diverse techniques that alleviate pain and encourage health and healing. Since the practice of chiropractic medicine is a more holistic approach to overall health and wellness, we also offer tools that help each patient have success outside the clinic. These services include custom orthotics, holistic nutrition advice, and more.

One of the key reasons that patients enjoy visiting our clinic is the positive experience they have when they come. Our staff members will help you feel comfortable and at-ease, especially if this is your first time trying chiropractic services. Our office hours start early and end a little later than most, so you can find a time that works with your busy schedule. Whether you are a long-time user of chiropractic care or someone who is looking for a better option, we can offer you solutions that will benefit your overall health.


Chiropractic care using diversified techniques
The team at the Carling Family Chiropractic and Sports Injury Clinic have been trained in a wide variety of techniques which they can use depending upon the demands of the individual being treated. More gentle techniques are used on seniors and children. Most patients require specific spinal manipulative therapy with the treatment localized at correcting the dysfunctional joints. The joint correction techniques are done with the intention of restoring normal ranges of joint motion and relieving nervous system irritation. Any nerve irritation, or interference with the body’s electrical system (resulting from dysfunctional joints affecting the nerves) causes a wide variety of health problems, besides just pain.

Sports injury specialists
Dr. Mallory has completed a fellowship (post graduate degree) in the treatment of athletic injuries,  The doctors have many years of experience in helping athletes to achieve a competitive advantage by fine tuning and correcting mechanical problems in the athlete’s bodies.

Certified shoulder specialist
Dr. Mallory has completed a post graduate certification course in the advanced diagnosis and treatment of shoulder issues. The shoulder is the most complicated joint in the body and is often misdiagnosed and under-treated. Often people are told they have arthritis, tendonitis or rotator cuff problems and they will have to live with it. If the shoulder pain is not addressed early it can lead to a chronic inflammation leaving the shoulder sore, weak, debilitated and restricted. If the problem is correctly diagnosed and treated significant improvement is usually possible.

Registered massage therapists
To have your massage therapy treatments covered by your insurance the treatment must be performed by a registered massage therapist who has successfully completed 2200 hours of courses and provincial examination requirements. Our massage therapists treat acute and chronic joint dysfunctions, injuries and stress with a variety of techniques range from therapeutic deep tissue, to superficial stress relieving techniques.

Registered holistic nutritionist
Mainstream medicine does not emphasize the significance of poor nutrition as a major cause of a wide range of health disorders. Nutritionists work with their clients to identify and help correct the nutritional causes  of diseases, and they are qualified to design personalized diet and lifestyle programs that optimize health. Nutritional excesses and deficiencies are assessed since what we eat really does impact our long term health, our digestion, our energy, our weight, our skin, etc.

X-Ray facilities on site
We have our own on site x-ray machine and we also develop our own x-ray films. We always show you your x-rays on our view-boxes and discuss the relevance of what your x-rays revealed.  We incorporate what we have found on your x-rays with our examination findings to develop a customized treatment protocol, if we feel that we can help you.

Therapeutic modalities to speed healing
We have our own ultrasound therapy machines to stimulate healing and to break up scar tissue. We have interferential current machines to reduce inflammation, relax muscle spasming and reduce pain. We also have proprioceptive retraining devices, which hasten the healing from sprains and strains and reeducate your positional awareness sensors.

Motorized disc traction tables
Our motorized Hill Mark VII chiropractic tables give gravity assisted intermittent linear distraction to reduce the compression from disc bulges and herniations. They are state of the art fully articulating inversion tables which enable us to quickly and effectively reduce, settle down and manage nerve irritation resulting from most discal protrusions (bulges or herniations).

Custom made orthotics
Fallen arches and mechanical foot dysfunctions often translate their effects up to the knee, hip and spine causing all sorts of compensatory issues. We take imprints of your feet and compile those specific imprints with a series of information from our examination, which we send to the customized orthotic laboratory. Custom orthotics can make a dramatic difference in your comfort levels, and they have a long lifespan. They are worth the investment.

Certified active release therapy practitioner (ART)
Active release therapy is a hands-on case management system that diagnoses and treats soft tissue injuries. Many elite athletes have seen such dramatic performance boosts from the successful corrections and scar tissue removal resulting from ART,  that ART has had a quick rise to fame and is very much in demand (especially in athletic circles). Cumulative trauma disorders like carpal tunnel also respond very well to ART. ART gets excellent results in nerve entrapment syndromes by breaking up bands of fibrous adhesions that adhere to nerves after trauma.

Personalized exercise therapy
All of our patients get exercises to stretch, strengthen and stabilize the corrections and changes the doctors have made in your musculoskeletal structure. We also recheck your exercises to make sure you are doing them correctly. Specific exercises may aggravate one type of condition and help another, so utilizing the experience and advice of the doctors can help to make sure you are heading in a positive direction.

Whiplash and motor vehicle accident claims
Our doctors can help you both to rehabilitate after a motor vehicle accident, and also to proceed forward with your insurance paperwork. The devastating effects of whiplash respond best to treatment if they are addressed soon after an accident, rather than letting compensatory protection patterns get too established and engrained into your daily routines.

Reception is open Monday to Friday from 7am to 6pm.
For appointments, phone:

Carling Family Chiropractic and Sports Injury Clinic

613.828.1494

If we are closed when you call, please leave a message.

Email is for general inquiries only.
Email backdocs@carlingchiro.ca


Chiropractic treatment, physiotherapy, massage therapy, holistic nutrition
Carling Chiropractic and Sports Injury Clinic
Ottawa Ont, Gatineau QC
Chiropractic, physiotherapy and massage treatment. Holistic nutrition counselling, sports injury management, pain relief therapy